Skip to Main Content

Road Patrol

The Patrol Division of the Andrew County Sheriff's Department is staffed by 11 full time road deputies, 2 School Resource Officers and 5 reserve road deputies who are dedicated in serving the citizens of Andrew County. We are committed to proactive patrolling and traffic enforcement for the protection of the citizens of Andrew County. We are charged with the responsibility of investigating criminal activity and traffic enforcement, as well as patrolling the 435 square mile area in Andrew County. We are also active in assisting in Civil Process, Corrections, Drug interdiction and Court Security.

A Sheriff's vehicle parked by the lake.traffic stop.jpg

Members of the Road Patrol Division understand that we need the assistance of the citizens of Andrew County to effectively perform our duties. We believe the citizens of Andrew County are our best resource in preventing criminal activity and the like. It is only in a partnership with the citizens that we can be truly effective in our mission of keeping your property, homes, and families safe.

We are looking forward to serving and working with the citizens of Andrew County. You may contact me, Sheriff Grant Gillett, personally by phone at (816) 324-4114.

Chief Deputy Charlie Donahoo

Sgt. Anthony Rodgers

Sgt. Sammy Hoyt

Deputy Tommy Hudson

Deputy Zach Atkins

Deputy Drew Ogbourne

Deputy Colby Atkins (K-9)

Deputy Stephanie Resler (SRO)

Deputy Tyler Huffer (SRO)

Deputy Joel Cook (Bailiff)

Deputy Alexis Reed

Deputy Steve McDermit

Deputy McCoy Baker

Deputy Brady Arn

Deputy Josh Smith

Deputy Kelsey House

Deputy Gary Howard

Deputy Chris Anderson

Deputy Bryce Howard

Deputy Dave Glidden